## **RESOLUTION NO. 2016-**

## A RESOLUTION AFFIRMING THE APPOINTMENTS OF THE COURT CLERK AND DEPUTY COURT CLERKS IN THE MUNICIPAL COURT OF THE CITY OF LEAGUE CITY

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article V, Section 7 of the City Charter, the City Council has the authority to appoint such court clerk and deputy clerks; and

WHEREAS, the City Council is hereby affirming those appointments.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEAGUE CITY, TEXAS, as follows:

Section 1. The facts and opinions in the preamble of this resolution are true and correct.

<u>Section 2</u>. The following person is affirmed and appointed as clerk in the Municipal Court of the City of League City:

Shirley Murphy

Court Clerk

<u>Section 3</u>. The following persons are affirmed and appointed as deputy clerks in the Municipal Court of the City of League City:

Jessica Utton	Sr. Deputy Court Clerk
Gina Vega	Warrant Coordinator
Aimee Roe	Deputy Court Clerk
Amy Baldwin	Deputy Court Clerk
Holly Goldstein	Deputy Court Clerk
Lacy Belcher	Deputy Court Clerk

<u>Section 4.</u> These individuals shall have the power to do and perform all things and acts usual or necessary to be performed by clerks of courts in issuing process of said Court and conducting the business thereof.

<u>Section 5.</u> The City Council may require such clerks or deputies to perform such other duties, in addition to the duties of clerk or deputy clerks, as may be prescribed or may provide that some other employee or employees of said City, in addition to their duties may perform the duties of such clerk or deputy clerk without extra compensation.

<u>Section 6.</u> All resolutions and agreements and parts of resolution and agreements in conflict herewith are hereby repealed to the extent of conflict only.

<u>Section 7.</u> It is hereby found and determined that the meeting at which this resolution was passed was open to the public and that advance public notice of the time, place and purpose of said meeting was given as required by law.

PASSED AND APPROVED the d	ay of	, 2016.
	PAT HALLISEY	
	Mayor	

DIANA M. STAPP	
City Secretary	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
NGHIEM V. DOAN	